[Etude House] Proof 10 Primer

There’s a lot of fun eyeshadow tutorials out there with very wild and colorful palettes. I’m not one for a lot of color, but I do occasionally, when I have free time, like to play around. When you want to mix and blend a lot of colors, you realize quickly they smear together at the crease. This is where eye primer comes in handy!

Etude House makes an eye primer called proof 10. It only comes in beige, which blends in really well, so no worrying about matching your skin tone.

Steps:

  1. Apply skincare, bb creams, and sunscreens as you normally would for your day.
  2. make four dots with your eye primer. along the lid of your eye. You can add an extra dot below if you plan to use eyeshadow there as well.
  3. Pat with your finger until the primer is smooth then begin layering eyeshadow.
  4. Finish off with liner and mascara.

It’s really simple and the primer makes your layers last for hours. You will need a good cleanser to get it off though!

10 thoughts on “[Etude House] Proof 10 Primer

  1. I’ve seen this in Etude House store but never really thought of buying it. I actually don’t have an eye primer. This is quite inexpensive so I plan on picking this up the next time I drop by Etude House. Cool review :)

    • ^o^ Yay! this is my favorite primer. I used to never use any at all but after I realized how much they make your shadows last and pop, I found it a good buy. Let me know how you like it. Thank you for all of your lovely comments :3

    • primer first, but i personally would avoid putting concealer on your eye. I don’t have dark circles because I don’t really have a job right now XD I get up whenever. </3 May make my dark circles go away, but I dislike having no purpose ;A;

  2. I keep hearing amazing things about Etude House but haven’t tried it yet ^^
    Have I told you yet that I think your photos are amazing? They’re seriously fantastic.
    Oh, one more thing, I added your photo (because I couldn’t find a badge here : / ) as a banner in my ‘other neat blogs you should read’ section, hope that’s ok with you : ) Love it if you could make an actual badge so I can change it!!!
    Have a great day Jae xx

What are you thinking?

