[Laneige] Skin Veil Base: Green

Seeing peach or skin tone products are normal, but when you come across something that is green or purple, you’re more than likely going to stop to see what the heck it is.

Laneige makes skin veil bases, which are primers for your skin before applying makeup. A primer creates a barrier between your skin and makeup, but it also will even out skin tone, help your makeup stay on longer and absorb oil on occasion. Laneige makes three colors:

Light Peach: Revive natural appearance.
Light Purple: Add brightness.
Light Green: Reduce redness.

As i said before, I have a lot of red in my skin, so I decided to try the green one. It’s really nice and definitely evens out your skin. I never wear makeup due to my sensitivity to pigments, so honestly if I do use this, it’s on special occasions. The primer made my face ghostly white, which I don’t personally mind, but to avoid scaring people, I added bb cream over it. Haha The only problem I ran into was that it really irritated my skin and caused me to have a lot of acne the next day. :(

I did find out through from this last halloween if I applied Etude House’s porever primer before the laneige primer, my skin does not get irritated. Very interesting O.o There must be some pigment in it that bothers my skin, Hm….

I love the packaging though. It seems like the majority of products in korea are encased in a clear plastic, which creates this really cool natural drop shadow effect with the text printed on the bottle, as you can see in the picture at the top left. Again, I love the color splash too; wasn’t expecting pink a bit.

Would you ever try a green or purple primer?

10 thoughts on “[Laneige] Skin Veil Base: Green

  1. I don’t think I would yet. Beauty Credit has one in purple and green. The purple was far from light. It scared me. Hahaha!

    Sad to hear that this didn’t work out to you. At least you get to use Etude House’s.:) Now I’m curious on Etude House’s primer. Sadly, Etude House and I normally don’t go well. >.<

      • Can’t wait for the Etude House review. :D Need a replacement for my current primer sometime soon. :) The smashbox one is too expensive, and I don’t do primers everyday to maximize the investment :(

    • Its on the 16th :D I dont wear primer, but if I am wearing bb cream or something I will wear etude’s one to prevent a bad breakout @.@ Ahhhh why am i so sensitive to everything!?!

    • I use innisfree’s sun gel and love it. It never makes me break out.
      I don’t/can’t really wear makeup. The only time I do is on special occasions like interviews or awards or such. I have to use etude house’s primer, then bb cream. Lately i’ve been using heynature and it works well, but i’m going to be trying innisfree’s when it comes in and i’m crossing my fingers for that >.<
      most days I just use baby powder to calm the shine on my skin without getting rid of the glow. it's pretty gentle so most of the time i don't break out.

  2. I really want to try a purple one! Or the multicolored one that stila makes. The only primers I’ve tried so far have been clear, peach, or light pink. I get so scared of new face products, though, because many of them break me out, sigh…

  3. Pingback: [The Face Shop] FaceIt! Primer | Aleume

  4. Pingback: [Etude House] Goodbye Pore Ever | Aleume

What are you thinking?

