[Urban Decay] Naked 1 Palette

Due to sensitive skin, eyeshadow is about the only makeup I can wear. However, it’s always fun to play around with and enhances the most important feature of your face :) Awhile ago I reviewed the Sephora Pantone Palette. While I loved it at first, after spending more time with the palette, I returned it and bought what I originally set out to get, the Urban Decay Naked Palette.

When I apply eyeshadow, I use a light color in the inside corner in a fan shape to brighten my eyes, then I add a darker color on the outside to elongate my lashes. This palette works perfectly because it provides many duel-color groupings to use and also plenty of highlighter colors to add a brightening effect to your eyes.

So far, I really love it, but it too me so long to choose between this palette and Naked #2. They’re all both beautiful, but after thinking a little longer, this one seemed to work better with my skintone. :)

It also comes with a sample of Urban Decay’s primer, but I will do a review on that some other time! Rating this definitely a 5/5. Very good buy and will save you a lot of money over buying individual shadows.

8 thoughts on “[Urban Decay] Naked 1 Palette

  1. I have never tried either of the Naked Palettes and I’m disappointed in myself for it! Oddly enough, I am completely comfortable with color, but neutrals are a mystery to me (except for grays)…LOL. I need to get the Naked palette and work on it!

  2. i have them both and they’re my go-to. if you can’t wear mascara, have you thought of getting your lashes tinted? i have lots of beauty diys that arenatural…i have sensitive skin–i’m allergic to anything with citric acid, which is basically anything good! ;)

    • Thanks for the comment! :) How do you tint your lashes? that sounds wonderful!!!!
      Following your blog. I skimmed through it and there’s so much i love already ^o^

  3. I’ve had them both (naked 1 & 2) on my wishlist ever since they came out. They’re a bit pricey for my budget but I’d love to have any. Don’t get me wrong, I loooooove my colourful eyeshadows but one can never go wrong with neutrals, no? Hope you like this one better than the Sephora one darling xx

    • They are pricy, but if you are going to buy all the colors individually over time, it will save you a bit of money. i think on by itself is something like $10—$15? @.@ owie that number hurts.
      Love this one so so much more than the sephora/pantone. Ah i can’t get over it ^o^

What are you thinking?

