[Rohto Hadalabo] Hyaluronic Acid Moist Lotion

Alright. It’s getting cold. BURR!!! lol I see all of these blogs now doing posts on how to keep your skin from drying out and now that winter’s coming, I definitely have a great product to add to the list. 

I mentioned in my last post that I am very very uncomfortable when it comes to products I cannot read— this is by far the worst. I can’t understand Japanese and I fully admit that! lol If it weren’t for online English descriptions, I never would have bought this. It’s a very good thing I was not sent foot cream or something because I would not know the difference. Haha

So here’s the description:

Moist facial lotion for dry skin contains super Hyaluronic acid to make your skin moisturized for a long time. Weak acidic. For sensitive skin. Fragrance free, Colorant free, oil free, and Alcohol free. Hyaluronic Acid is known to hold 6L of liquid in only 1 gram of Hyaluronic Acid.

So to give you a background on what hyaluronic acid is, it is a natural acid in your skin that is at 100% as an infant and decreases as we get older. It is responsible for holding in moisture in our skin and also decreases the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

The product is so light it looks like water, but is only slightly heavier. It has a bit of an oily feeling (even though there’s no oil in it), so I use a cotton round to apply. Once it dries, it leaves your skin extremely moistfull and hydrated, which is WONDERFUL. :)

At $18.00USD for 170ml you get a lot for your money. It also lasts a very long time, so I would say it is very worth the price :) I’d give this a 5/5 rating for sure.

12 thoughts on “[Rohto Hadalabo] Hyaluronic Acid Moist Lotion

    • I have too. They make different kinds. This was called moist lotion but they also sold a milk lotion and other things such as masks and serums too o.o Very interesting! Thank you for commenting lau :D <3

    • I’ve been using it for a over a week now and my skin’s holding in more water than it used to. I’m noticing fine line on my forehead starting to disappear too. Love it.

    • I’m nervous about Japan because I don’t understand the language, but I see the beauty in their culture very much so. I would love to learn it though. Chinese is very difficult, so I’m not as interested in learning that one. There are so many dialects too @___@

      Occasionally I’ll get chinese food for dinner and will be sitting in the store waiting. Almost every time I do, people come in and they try to speak chinese to the people running the restaurant. So this last time, this kid says something (I have no idea what it was) and then walked out. I looked at the women and said “that must get very annoying.” She looked at me like ‘you have no idea’ and said yes very forcefully. XD Poor dear.

      • Well, I am Chinese so it’s easier for me. I know very basic Japanese from watching too much anime when I was younger, but Japanese is harder because they have different ways of reading and writing then there are also dialects. @_@

        I think US has it’s perks that many famous brands are there and Asia also has it’s perks. ^_^;; For me the best place to live right now for a beauty lover is Singapore, where they have best of both worlds. :D

What are you thinking?

