Laneige: Water Bank Eye Gel

Portfolio is definitely causing some dark circles under my eyes. At first I was only up till 1 or 2 in the morning to start out with, but now that it’s the final stretch, it’s more like 3 or 4. Laneige works really well with my skin, so to fix this problem, I decided to try out their water bank eye gel.

Most of the time I order from Apoly, though this time I decided to try a new seller called Seoulglamour. They had an excellent rating, so what the heck! My order got here in the normal two weeks and was well protected — loved. The main thing I wasn’t happy about was when I opened the cap, the product leaked outside of the seal a bit. Had I not known what Laneige smelled and felt like, I would have sent it back with suspicion it was fake, but because I do, I decided to keep it.

The packaging’s pure amazingness. Laneige designers love to do color shocks, and I can’t say I blame them. One of the coolest things I didn’t even notice till later was the ripple effect on the lid. The box also has a metallic cyan ink for the mini snowflakes and an embossed one in the corner.

After using it just once, I can tell there’s a big difference already. It feels like there’s water on top of my skin and it is really hydrating. It comes with a little spatula, which I love, for people who like to be extra hygienic.

Well, that’s all for now! I’m hoping to get my larger order in at least by Tuesday so I’ll have more to write about. I can’t wait :3

4 thoughts on “Laneige: Water Bank Eye Gel

  1. yay you blogged! I agree with you that Laneige packaging is amazing! Your pictures are so good as well, I’m trying to brush up on my photography skills, still lacking quite a lot! I think it’s because I’m impatient so I end up taking maybe two shots and then that’s it, regardless of whether they were good shots or not!

    Good luck on your portfolio! I’m sure you’ll do well. Just rest loads when you are done! :)

    • XD I took a few photography classes because it’s a really valuable skill as a designer. What kind of camera do you have? If you take photos near a window, but not in direct sunlight you’ll get a better image. Or outside when it’s cloudy/early early morning works well too.

      • I use a Canon powershot SX260HS, it’s had good reviews, just the poor camera has a bad owner haha I think I’m gonna do the whole “sticking a piece of paper to the window” and photographing that way. I don’t have a private garden, so if I go outside and take pictures my neighbours can see and will think I’m weird…..

    • XD awww! they wont think you’re weird! just a photography major haha a Canon powershot is a good camera. It has a manual setting, which is what you’ll want to use. turn the dial to AV and you’ll have to play around with the settings to get a good shot, but that’ll help. Also— try not to hand hold it. o.o that’s a minimini photo tip…. with no photography language what so ever! XD

What are you thinking?

