New order from a-poly

I order a lot of Korean skin care products over amazon. Not only are they so much better than the US’s products, but the packaging is just AMAZING. A-poly, an amazon dealer, is such a sweet heart. She makes sure all of your packages ship in perfect condition & are well protected. I always find adorable little thank you notes, stickers, and samples of products I have yet to try.

This time I ordered a few products, one of which is Missha’s Snail Cream; Yes— Snails. While it might weird some people out in the US, I’ve learned from my friend Kay at Banini Beauty that snail cream actually helps regeneration of the skin, healing acne scarring. It also is an excellent moisturizer & brightens skin. So, of course, the product alone is not the only reason I buy something. As a designer, I am always a consumer for products from businesses who support my field.

The other product I ordered is a Laneige, meaning snow in French, cleanser. Laneige products always shock me. I expect it to be good and it still continues to amaze me every time I use it. Laneige’s packaging is really cool though. It’s simple, modern, and has a surprise, just like the product itself. My absolute favorite part of the design is the color shock you get when you open the box.

Last but not least, a-poly always includes awesome samples & notes that brighten my day. I must remember to use this for my own business!

So I have not had the opportunity to try these just yet, but I am very excited to! Anyway, check out a-poly & Banini if you want to see more products & packaging out there from korea. There are definitely some amazing ones!

6 thoughts on “New order from a-poly

  1. What is the Laneige? Wha is it used for, I mean? That snail stuff actually sounds pretty fantastic. I’m going to go look at the pricing on these.
    Also, you use BB cream? I saw something like that on facebook, from Rohx. What is that and do you like it? I need something for my face.
    Also, do you know anythng that I could use on my legs to minimize pores? Haha, I’m asking you all this like you’re a dealer and not a consumer too- but if you know…

    • Laneige is a brand; almost like saying L’oreal. They make tons of wonderful products but are more on the expensive side. The one I bought was just a normal every day cleanser.

      Missha’s snail cream is wonderful and is also on the expensive side, but it feels well worth it to me. You can actually order little samples of it for $1.50 on amazon if you want to try before you buy. Just search ‘Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Cream’.

      BB cream is a product mainly used in Korea. It is multiple products in one so it saves you time. It is a moisturizer, an acne treatment, a foundation, a whitener, and two others I cannot seem to remember. A whitener doesn’t mean it contains bleach, it means it brightens your skin and makes it all the same color. People whom have a lot of red in their face seem to like it a lot because it takes the red out of your face; like mine! Haha If I were to recommend one for you, I would say Skin 79’s the best. I love so many of their products. There is different colors, which really the only difference is depending on what color looks best on you. If you have a cooler tone, you want the pink label; if you have a warmer tone, the orange label, and if you have a neutral tone, the gold label. They’re very inexpensive, only $10 for one, and the shippings very cheep too. I would recommend buying from pink glee on that one. She gives samples a lot for other things to try lol

      As far as minimizing pores on your legs…. mmmm I’m not sure about your legs but Skin 79 has a scrub called ‘honey sugar scrub’ that minimizes them on your face. You could try it on your legs :/ ???? Sorry I can’t help with that too much!

      Thanks for the comment Ash!<3

      • Nah, that’s all very hepful.Once I pay my loan payment this month, I’m going to order some BB cream. Its time I started taking better care of my skin, and that stuff sounds amazing! Pink glee, here I come!

  2. Yay new blog! Looks great so far! Now I can see what products you would recommend as well :)

    Let my know how you get on with the snail cream. I’m not sure how to follow blogs on wordpress so I guess I’ll just have to bookmark it!

    Thanks for the mention as well!
    Kay.

  3. Pingback: [Skin Food] Egg Foam Cleanser | Aleume

  4. Pingback: [Missha] Super Aqua Cleanser | Aleume

What are you thinking?

